Illinois District Turners

2018 Illinois District/Turner Camp Calendar

2018 Illinois District/Turner Camp Calendar

 

 

Date Day Event Time
May 5-6 Sat-Sun Raths Work Days 9:00am
May 12 Sat Raths Work Day 9:00am
May 19 Sat Ladies Clubhouse Clean Up Day 10:00am
May 18-20 Fri-Sun Baers Picnic- Barenhole  
May 25-27 Fri-Sun Memorial Day Weekend Picnic  
June 1 Fri Camp Opens- First Fish Fry 5:30pm
June 2-3 Sat-Sun Youth Training  
June 2 Sat District Bowling Tourney- Liberty Lanes 3:00pm
June 4 Mon Pool Opens  
June 11 Mon Camp Program Begins 9:00am
June 22 Fri Youth Rock Concert 7:30pm
June 23 Sat District Golf Outing- Bonnie Dundee  
June 23 Sat Martini Bar 5:00pm
June 23 Sat Aurora Prime Rib Dinner 6:30pm
June 24 Sun New/All Cottage Owners Meeting 9/10am
June 30 Sat Family Fest A-Field 1:00pm
July 4 Wed Tweenie Breakfast 9:00am
July 7 Sat Ladies Auxillary Meeting @ Clubhouse 10:00am
July 14 Sat 4 Person Volleyball Tourney 9:00am
July 14 Sat Water Show 6:00pm
July 15 Sun Northwest Turners Picnic 12:00pm
July 20 Fri Junior Penny Social 8:00pm
July 21 Sat Tennis Fun Day & Pickleball Tourney 10:00am
July 21 Sat Ladies Auxilliary Card Party - Dining Hall 7:30pm
July 22 Sun Baers Birthday Party 1:00pm
July 27 Fri Celebration of Life for Dorothy Janssens 8:00pm
July 28 Sat Founder's Day Parade 10:00am
July 28 Sat New Park Dedication & 4th Annual Turner Trot 12:00pm
July 28 Sat Founder's Day Dinner 6:00pm
July 28 Sat Founder's Day Entertainment 8:00pm
Aug 11 Sat Final Show 7:00pm
Aug 18  Sat 3 on 3 Basketball Tourney 9:00am
Aug 19 Sun New/All Cottage Owners Meeting 9/10am
Aug 25 Sat District Bags Tourney 1:30pm
Sept 1 Sat Bocce Ball Tourney- Beer Mountain 9:00am
Sept 3 Mon Singles Horseshoes Tourney- Raths 9:00am
Sept 3 Mon Bring an Appetizer Party in the Raths 11:00am
Sept 8-9 Sat-Sun Elgin Softball Toruney  
Sept 14-15 Fri-Sat All Turner Picnic  
Sept 21-23 Fri-Sat Baers Picnic  
Sept 22 Sat 4th Annual Softball Tourney Men vs. Women 10:00am
Sept 28-29 Fri-Sat Tuna Tournament  

Founder's Day 2018

Founder's Day 

Saturday, July 28, 2018

 

  • Parade begins at the front gate at 10am
  • Wear your traditional German attire
  • Bring your classic cars and convertibles for the Parade route to the A-Field
  • Welcome speech and Campers perform
  • Closing group picture followed by the Turner Trot and BBQ

 

Trot Festivities will kick off with the new park dedication followed by the run/walk and BBQ at approximately 11:30am following the Founder's Day Program.

 

Founder's Day dinner is from 6-7:30pm at the Raths.  Enjoy Sauerbraten or Pork Roast with Bev Zitta's homemade spaetzle, red cabbage, salad, and dessert.

 

8pm- The German band, Euroexpress, heats up the dance floor

 

Please join us for all the fun Founder's Day Festivities!

 

Illinois Turner Camp 1914-2018

Ballroom Dance Class

Hey, Illinois Turner Camp!!

Are you a fan of Dancing with the Stars? Do you wish you could Swing, Rumba, Cha Cha and Tango with the best of them?

 

Well, maybe this summer is the summer to make you wishes come true!! Turner Camp, get your ballroom dancing shoes on!!

 

We are organizing a ballroom dancing class this summer and invite you to be part of the fun.  Trained instructors, Jackie and Frank Penze, will be teaching the class in the dining hall on Sundays (late morning) for 6-8 weeks.  Jackie and Frank are members of the Greater Fox Valley Chapter of Dance USA.  They teach ballroom classes in Cary, Crystal Lake, Lake in the Hills, and McHenry throughout the year.

 

If this sounds like fun to you, contact Barb and Jim Roth by May 11th. 

 

Once we know the interest in the classes, we will be in touch with date, times, cost and sign up process.  Hope to see you out on the dance floor!

ITC Pickleball Clinic

 

 

ITC Pickleball Clinic

 

When: Sunday, July 1st

Time: 10am 

 

Details:

 

Free for Turners. No Paddle? No Problem!

 

4 expert instructors with over 30 years combined playing experience will be there to assist all players.

 

NEW PLAYERS WELCOME!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tennis/Pickleball Fun Day

Tennis/Pickleball FUN DAY 

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Starts at 10am

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Courts Fundraiser, Lobster Launch, Food and Drink

 

5pm at the Rathskeller

 

More details to follow...